Current Members

Membership of the D2N2 ESIF Committee

The membership of the ESIF Committee comprises a broad range of economic and social partners, civil society and public authorities, in line with the European Union Code of Conduct on Partnerships.


Sector/Organisation Representing

Elizabeth Fagan (Chair)


Anna Vinsen (Vice Chair)

Managing Authority ERDF (MHCLG)

David Williams

Business representative (Geldards)

David Williams

Business representative (Growth Hub/Butt Foods)

Paul Harris Business representative (Rolls Royce)

Cllr Chris Poulter

Derby City Council

Cllr Jon Collins

Nottingham City Council

Michael Henry

Equalities representative (Communities Inc)

Cllr Tony King

Derbyshire County Council

Matthew Easter

Environment representative (Sustrans)

Mike Carr / Prof Edward Peck

HE representative (Nottingham Trent University)

Peter Gadsby

Business representative

Jane Howson

Third Sector representative (Autism East Midlands)

Melanie Ulyatt

Business representative

Dawn Ward

FE representative (Burton and South Derbyshire College)

Rob Johnston

Trade Union Congress

Cllr Kay Cutts

Nottinghamshire County Council

Rob Mayo

Rural representative (D2N2 Rural Reference Group)

Cllr Tony Ashton

Derbyshire District Councils representative (South Derbyshire District Council)

Cllr Simon Robinson

Nottinghamshire District Councils representative (Rushcliffe Borough Council)

Tim George

Managing Authority ESF (DWP)

Melanie Fischer / Alex King

Managing Authority EAFRD (RPA)

Get in touch with the team

The D2N2 Technical Assistance Team members for European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIF)

Our team