D2N2 Technical Assistance team

The D2N2 Technical Assistance Team maximises the take up and impact of the European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIF) Programme Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

The team provides technical advisory support, ensuring that quality proposals are designed in accordance with ESIF and national funding requirements. The team facilitates wide ranging access to the opportunities contained in the ESIF programme, through stakeholder engagement, capacity building activity and increases the visibility of ESIF funding across the D2N2 area.

The Technical Assistance team is made up of people working in a range of organisations who have the expertise to support those interested in making successful applications to the European Social Fund and the European Regional Development Fund. Please feel free to contact team members over any enquiry regarding ESIF

European Social Fund (ESF)

D2N2 Local Enterprise Partnership

Matthew Wheatley –  Growth Plan Manager and ESIF lead officer
Email:matthew.wheatley@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8744
Mobile: 07817 749907

Richard Kirkland – ESIF Coordinator
Email: richard.kirkland@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8757
Mobile: 07867 178967 

Katrina Woodward - Commissioning Manager (Skills and Employability)
Email: Katrina.Woodward@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8757
Mobile: 07990 002757

Rachel Quinn - Active Engagement Officer
Email: Rachel.quinn@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8757
Mobile: 07551 124225

D2 - Derby City and Derbyshire County Councils

TBC, D2 ESF Development Officer
Email: 
Direct Dial: 

N2 - Nottingham and Nottinghamshire County Councils

David Kelly – N2 Economic Development Officer
Email: david.kelly@nottinghamcity.gov.uk
Direct Dial: 0115 876 4271


EMFEC

Jonathan Poxon – Projects Manager
Direct dial: 0115 854 1623
Mobile: 07805 568448
Email: jonathanp@emfec.co.uk


European Regional Development Funding (ERDF)

D2N2 Local Enterprise Partnership

Matthew Wheatley – Growth Plan Manager and ESIF lead officer
Email: matthew.wheatley@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 9578744
Mobile: 07817 749907

Richard Kirkland – ESIF Coordinator
Email: richard.kirkland@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8757
Mobile: 07867 178967 

Lindsay Allen - Senior Programme Manager (Sector Development)
Email: lindsay.allen@d2n2lep.org
Direct Dial: 0115 957 8745
Mobile: 07920 336458

D2 - Derby City Derbyshire County Councils

Roben Marlow - D2 ERDF Development Officer
Email: Roben.Marlow@derby.gov.uk
Direct Dial: 01332 643137

N2 - Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire County Councils

Steven Adams – N2 ERDF Technical Support Adviser
Email: steven.adams@nottscc.gov.uk
Direct Dial: 0115 9773651

Supported by the 2014 to 2020 European Structural and Investment Funds Growth Programme

Get in touch with the team

The D2N2 Technical Assistance Team Members for European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIF)

Our team